The Board of Trustees is the governing body of the school. The Board has certain obligations to meet as required by the Education Act 1989 and other legislation. Some of these obligations are; responsibility for school property, personnel, financial management and reporting to the school community. The Board of Trustees monitors management practices to ensure effective delivery of the curriculum, establishes goals, develops and reviews policies. The Principal reports to, and is appraised by the Board.

Board of Trustees 

Mr Norman Johnston:  Chairperson / Proprietors Rep
Mr David McGeorge:  Deputy Chairperson /Proprietors Rep
Mrs P Tala’imanu:  Member / Proprietors Rep
Ms Gillian Laird:  Member / Proprietors Rep
Dr Brian Evans:  Secretary / Principal
Mr Jeff Johansson:  Member / Elected Parent Rep
Dr Nasili Vaka’uta:  Member / Elected Parent Rep
Mrs Nashua Morrison:  Member / Elected Parent Rep
Mr Sifa Pole:  Member / Elected Parent Rep
Mr Joeli Bogitini:  Member / Elected Parent Rep
Mr Jean Paul Eason:  Staff Trustee
Mr Troy Wigley:  Student Trustee

Download a full version of the Wesley College Charter

Wesley Charter and Annual Plan 2020

Wesley Charter and Strategic Plan 2019 – 2021

Board of Trustees Student Representative

Viliami Ngaluafe has been elected as the 2019 – 2020 Student Representative.

Board Meetings
Meetings are held at 5pm in the meeting room beside the dining room.
Parents and caregivers are welcome to attend the open section of the Board meeting.
27 May 2021        26 August 2021       11 November  2021 (via Zoom) 

Education Review Office:



Board of Trustees policies are available for viewing at the school.



click here for the:  BOT Annual Accounts